our destination expert

Meet Katie


Luxury Australian Holidays

Australia is blessed with natural beauty, cosmopolitan cities, fascinating history, indigenous culture, vast ochre deserts, unique wildlife, stunning coastlines and lush jungle. This vast country is comprised of six main states (New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia) and two territories (the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory).

In New South Wales you’ll find Sydney with its photogenic Harbour Bridge and Opera House, harbour ferries, sun-drenched beaches, award-winning restaurants and hip cafes. Outside the city there’s wineries, outback and mountains.

Queensland boasts year-round sunshine and golden coastlines. To the east, it’s bordered by the stunning Great Barrier Reef and the Whitsunday Islands – a collection of 74 beautiful tropical islands. 

Victoria is known for its food and sports-obsessed capital city, Melbourne, which offers a diverse restaurant and bar scene, as well as a scenic location straddling the Yarra River. 

South Australia is the place for the wines of the Barossa Valley, Kangaroo Island’s wildlife, and the scenic Flinders Ranges. Capital Adelaide is famed for its vibrant arts scene.

Northern Australia is characterised by red sand deserts, natural gorges and waterholes and the native wildlife of Kakadu National Park. 

Western Australia is host to capital city Perth and the cosmopolitan port town of Fremantle, along with pristine coastline and desert landscapes. 

Almost a fifth of Tasmania is a protected World Heritage Area – that’s 1.4 million hectares! Its landscapes make it ideal for hiking and camping, and capital Hobart is a cultural hub with a new modern art museum, MONA. 

Our favourite itineraries

Our favourite hotels

Australia destinations

  • New South Wales
  • Tasmania
  • Western Australia
  • Northern Territories
  • South Australia
  • Victoria